whichstill.blogg.se

Cambridge soundworks website
Cambridge soundworks website








cambridge soundworks website

Midrange is smooth and solid, with an articulate, but relaxed high end. The next time these speakers go on sale I'm going to buy another set just in case Cambridge Soundworks stops production someday.Īfter breaking these in for several days (essential for any musicality from these speakers), I am really enjoying listening to these! The bass goes as low as I have heard from any bookshelf speaker, being more on par with many medium-sized towers (my own test signals show strong response down to 40Hz and clearly audible response down to 30Hz). Every detail is so natural, clean, and balanced.

cambridge soundworks website

I imagine this is exactly how the artists intended to have their music played. I have them mated to a powered Onkyo sub set to ~75hz and the transition is seamless. These speakers complement my vintage Pioneer SX-727 perfectly nothing short of orgasmic.

cambridge soundworks website

If Bose had a product like the Model Six they would be advertising the hell out of it. I had to write a review to reinforce everyone else that has written on these speakers. By the end of this period, these speakers really transformed and began to sing!! My alternatives in this price range would be some very sloppy sounding ported bookshelf speakers.Īs mentioned in previous reviews, I let the speakers break in for about 10 hours a day at moderate volumes for 3 days. Most casual observers tell me "those speakers look 30 years old." I couldn't care less. The next time these speakers go on sale I'm going to buy another set just in case Cambridge Soundworks stops production someday. They are on 24inch high speaker stands, and sit 5.5inches from the wall. Of course, if you want to go to the trouble, a good subwoofer would remedy the lack of bass to some extent and make these speakers a great all around choice. For rock, hip-hop, tribal drumming, look elsewhere. For jazz, classical, ambient, New Age, vocals, you're good. Look, for the money you're paying for these babies what do you expect? A speaker that can everything? Fat chance! But, for the money, you will hear sounds accurately reproduced with feeling and expression at a level that that rivals much more expensive speakers. I changed CD 's to Yusef Lateef, and while the flute came through with flying colors, the bass and the drum track took a serious drubbing. I'm listening to Oliver Nelson's "Jazz and the Abstract Blues," and the brass reproduces beautifully. If the job is jazz - or other music that accentuates highs and mids - this is the speaker for you! On the other hand, if you're a bass junkie you'll be sorely disappointed. My philosophy has always been - You need the right tool for the job.










Cambridge soundworks website